Loving Christ. Loving One Another. Loving The City.

Get Connected

Officer Nominations 2024

2024 Nomination of Officers

Elders, Deacons & Trustees | Class of 2027

Nominations Due by Friday, January 26, 2024

The life of the congregation is enriched by the many different kinds of service that members offer. This represents an expression of Paul’s great picture of the church as the body of Christ, with each member contributing to the health of the whole. (I Corinthians 12)

Congregational leadership is one important area of service in the church. Each year, members of First Presbyterian Church are called by the congregation to exercise a ministry of leadership within the church as Elders, Deacons and Trustees. These are distinctive leadership roles, calling for particular gifts and commitment.

The offices of Deacon and Elder are part of the rich history of our Judeo-Christian heritage. Please read the scriptures listed below as you seek the leading of the Holy Spirit before completing the nomination form: 1 Timothy 3, 1 Timothy 5, 1 Peter 5, and Titus 1.

The Church Officer Nominating Committee is now seeking names to consider for nomination for service as Elders, Deacons, and Trustees. The Committee asks the congregation to suggest the names of persons interested in serving who have been regular in worship, active in the life of FPC, generous in support of our ministry and faithful in their life and witness to the gospel.

The committee will meet and consider the persons suggested by the congregation together with the members who have served as officers in the past. The committee will exercise its collective judgment in deciding which members to nominate and present to the congregation for election.

Submit the form online below or

Submit a printed copy: download by clicking here: Easily Printed ONC Nomination 2024 Form. Print the form (only the second page is needed by the committee) and, once the form is filled out, you may submit to the Officer Nomination Mailbox in the 2nd Floor Workroom at the church or mail to the church c/o the Officer Nomination Committee (404 N. Alamo St., San Antonio, TX, 78205) .