Loving Christ. Loving One Another. Loving The City.

New To FPC

FAQ

Common Questions

GENERAL INFORMATION


What are the church office hours?

Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  The building is locked during Office Hours, however, press the doorbell to request access.

Where do I park?

When attending the church, park for free in the parking lot on Ave. E between McCullough Ave. and Fourth St., across from the church office entrance.

Where’s your front door?

On Sunday, most people enter the building through the church office entrance on Ave. E., although if attending the traditional worship service, one may enter the Sanctuary on N. Alamo St. The church lobby and Welcome Center are at the Ave. E entrance.

What if I have a new address, phone number, or email address?

For membership help contact Lisa Snow, 210-271-2760, lisas@fpcsat.org.

How do I join the church?

Those interested in joining FPC as a Covenant Partner (member) are required to attend a DiscoverFirst! Class and then go before the Session to state their vow.  To register for DiscoverFirst! or for questions about joining, contact Heather Beltrame, heatherb@fpcsat.org

 

CHILDREN


What childcare is available?

Visit fpcsanantonio.org/children or Contact Rozlyn Miller Cline, 210-226-0215,  rozlynm@fpcsat.org

Whom should I contact when my baby is born?

Contact Rozlyn Miller Cline, 210-226-0215, rozlynm@fpcsat.org

How do I arrange to have my child baptized?

Contact Heather Beltrame, 210-271-2721, heatherb@fpcsat.org

How do I get information about children’s ministry?

Contact Rozlyn Miller Cline, 210-226-0215, rozlynm@fpcsat.org

How do I get information about the Early Childhood Center?

Contact the Children’s Center Director, Laura Ortiz, 210-225-0960, laurao@fpcsat.org.  Click HERE to learn more about the Children’s Center

 

STUDENTS


How do I get information about middle school and high school ministry?

Contact Alex Clary, 210-226-0215 ext 294, alexc@fpcsat.org Visit the youth area.

How do I find out what is available for college students?

Contact Alex Solorio at alexs@fpcpsat.org or 210-271-2793. You can also visit the University page on this website to learn more.

 

 

WEDDINGS


How do I get information about having my wedding at First Pres?

Contact Rebecca Andujar, 210-271-2725, rebeccaa@fpcsat.org Learn more HERE 

 

CARE MINISTRIES


Who do I contact if I have a prayer request?

Call the Care and Concern Line for information about hospitalizations and prayer requests. This 24-hour line is updated as information is received and confirmed. Call 222-CARE to listen to the day’s message. Prayer requests and/or messages may be left on the line by pressing “2” after the recorded message begins.

Who should I contact if there is a death in my family?

Contact Lisa Snow, 210-271-2760, lisas@fpcsat.org, Scott Simpson, associate pastor for congregational care, 210-271-2798, scotts@fpcsat.org.

Who do I call if a loved one is hospitalized?

Contact Lisa Snow, 210-271-2760, lisas@fpcsat.org, or Scott Simpson, Associate Pastor for Congregational Care, 210-271-2798, scotts@fpcsat.org. If there is need of a pastor in the event of an emergency that cannot wait until 8:30 a.m. the next morning, call 210-837-0228.

 

GIVING


How do I make a memorial donation to the church?

Contact Janet Slayden, 210-271-2751, janets@fpcsat.org

Who should I contact if I have a question about my faith commitment or donation?

Contact Janet Slayden, 210-27102751, janets@fpcsat.org

Who do I talk to with questions regarding the budget?

Janet Slayden, 210-271-2751, janets@fpcsat.org

MINISTRIES


Who do I ask about Sunday School Classes?

Adults: Becky Prichard, 210-271-2759, beckyp@fpcsat.org
Young Adults and University: Carrie Everson, 210-271-2758, carriee@fpcsat.org; Alex Solorio, alexs@fpcsat.org
Children and Youth: Heather Beltrame, 210-271-2721, heatherb@fpcsat.org

Who do I call if I want to go on a Mission Trip?

Contact Mitchell Moore, 210-271-2714, mitchellm@fpcsat.org or Lindsay Selli, 210-271-2758, lindsays@fpcsat.org 

How do I join the Sanctuary Choir?

Contact Tom Dooling, 210-271-2717, tomd@fpcsat.org

How do I join the contemporary worship service music team?

Contact Tom Dooling, tomd@fpcsat.org

 

RESOURCES


How do I purchase a sermon CD?

Contact Ross Brown, 210-271-2742, rossb@fpcsat.org