Loving Christ. Loving One Another. Loving The City.

Adults

Adult Sunday Classes

Join us for one of our exciting Adult Sunday School Classes.  Whether you choose to attend in-person or online, there is a class for you!  Please look through the options below for details and reach out to the class teacher or contact for more information including Zoom Access if applicable.

For more information about Adult Sunday School at FPC, contact Becky Prichard (beckyp@fpcsat.org)


10:00 AM Adult Sunday School Classes

Class: Arthur Gray Jones |  Room 226
Teacher: Harry Schwethelm, harry.schwethelm@satx.rr.com, 210-826-5960
Description: We welcome you to a class of warm fellowship and good discussion. The Arthur Gray Jones class has been in continuous existence since the 1920s.

Class: Bridges |  Room 315 (Covenant Hall)
Teacher:  Rob Shelton, rshelton@genevaschooltx.org, 210-404-2556; Tom Benke, tbenke@sbcglobal.net, 210-355-3066
Description: The Life of Christ

Class: Connections | Room 224
Teachers: Boxy Hornberger and Trebes Sasser
Contact:  Deanna Rickabaugh, dyrickabaugh@yahoo.com, 512-925-8759; Charlotte Milner, charlottebellmilner@gmail.com, 210-415-6704 with questions or for more info.
Description: We seek to understand more fully the practicality and relevance of God’s word to our lives. We seek to connect more deeply to the Word and to each other as we read and discuss scripture.

Class: First Class | Room 308
Teachers: Chuck Bunn, chuck@bunngroup.com and Pat Brodeen, pat@brodeen.com.
Description: We will undertake the study of the book of Daniel. Join us as we see how the people of God continued to be faithful even in the midst of a culture which was antagonistic toward the one true God. Discover or re-discover how God used His mighty power even over those who do not acknowledge Him. As always, we will endeavor not only to study Scripture together, but to enjoy fellowship as well.

Class: Pathways | Room 310
Teachers: Jim and Janie Worth, jcworth@gmail.com, jsworth@gmail.com
Description: How does the Bible guide us in our daily lives? Join this small group Bible study class (leadership is done by group members) to learn ways in which God’s Word applies in all aspects of our lives, from family relationships to work issues and everything else we face daily.

Class: Deep End (Sermon Discussion Sunday School) | Room 302
Contacts: Erin Ray, erinray419@gmail.com , Mitchell Moore, mitchellm@fpcsat.org
Description: Connect on a deeper level with God’s word and God’s people during the Sunday School hour. The class will include facilitated discussion on the Sunday morning sermon passage. Every age and stage is welcome to join!

Class:  Thirty Minutes for Theology | Room 208 (Geneva Room)
Teacher:  Rev. Dr. Bob Fuller
Contact:  Mike Charlton, charlton@uthscsa.edu, 210-682-8677; Eugene Garcia, eugenegarcia@satx.rr.com, 210-218-7203
Description: Theology means “words about God,” and Thirty Minutes for Theology is a Sunday morning group designed to introduce people to the historic ways Christians have explained and talked about “what we believe.” St. Augustine described the study of theology as “Faith Seeking Understanding.” Each week, we will address a new topic as we join this ancient conversation. This group is for new Christians, experienced Christians, seekers and anyone who likes to talk about the big questions of faith. Whether you drop in or come every week, you are welcome to join us for thirty minutes of theology.

Class: The Uncomfortables | Room 228
Teacher: Neil Williams, nwilliams48@hotmail.com, 210-523-1653
Description: This is a class that explores the issues of faith in our modern world and takes on subjects that sometimes make others “uncomfortable.” We will be discussing R.C. Sproul’s “Essential Truths of the Christian Faith.”

Class:  University Breakfast Gathering | Room 300
Teacher:  Alex Solorio, alexs@fpcsat.org, 832-455-8752
Description:  Join us as we kick back with a revolving door of breakfast before our 11:02 Worship Service.  We will catch-up and end with a devotional. We hope to see you there!  Have questions?  Follow us on Social Media at @FPC_Umin.

Discover First!

Date: Sunday, April 18
Time: 12:15 – 4:00 PM
Location: Room determined by number of registrations
Contact: Heather Beltrame, heatherb@fpcsat.org

Description:  Explore the mission and defining values of First Pres, get to know others who are new to the congregation, meet staff and members, learn ways to get involved, and realize how important you are to God’s mission. Register by Wednesday, April 15 at fpcsanantonio.org/discoverfirst