Loving Christ. Loving One Another. Loving The City.

Adults

Adult Sunday Classes

FALL CLASS SCHEDULE:

8:30 AM Adult Sunday School Class

Class: First Class
Time: 8:30 am
Room: 224
Teachers: Chuck Bunn, chuck@bunngroup.com and Pat Brodeen, pat@brodeen.com.
Description: We will be studying Scripture and what they teach us about Christian principles such as confession, forgiveness, compassion and mercy.  The format is a combination of lecture and class participation.  All ages are welcome as we seek together to strengthen our relationship with Jesus Christ and with the body of believers.

Class: Marriage and the Bible
Time: 8:40am
Room: 300
Teachers: Jim and Janie Worth, jcwrth@gmaiil.com, jsworth@gmail.com
Description: How does the Bible guide us in our marriages? Join this small group Bible Study format to understand more fully what God intends for our marriages by studying His word together.


9:30 AM Adult Sunday School Classes

Class: ABC
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 310
Teachers: David Givler, ldavidgivler@gmail.com
Description: Studying the Westminster Confession of Faith. In the 1640s, government and church officials developed a plan to deal with the moral and spiritual crisis gripping England, Scotland, and Ireland. Their plan was to create a partnership of church, government, and family that would change the hearts of the people by together teaching and implementing the word of God. Join us this fall as we study and gain insight into this seminal work of our faith.

Class: Arthur Gray Jones
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 312
Teacher: Harry Schwethelm, harry.schwethelm@satx.rr.com
Description: We welcome you to a class of warm fellowship and good discussion. The Arthur Gray Jones class has been in continuous existence since the 1920s.

Class: Bridges
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 315 (Covenant Hall)
Teacher: Rob Shelton
Contact: Tom Benke, tbenke@sbcglobal.net
Description: All are welcome to join this intergenerational class as we continue our study of the Book of Acts.

Class: Care Cluster Leaders Training
September 8 – 29
Time: 9:30-10:30 am.
Room: 226
Contact: Rev. Scott Simpson, scotts@fpcsat.org, 210-271-2712
Description:   Join members of the Care Cluster Small Group Leadership Team as they prepare Covenant Partners to be leaders of Care Cluster Small Groups. Participants will learn how to develop their leadership, pursue spiritual growth, how to lead life changing meetings, how to measure group process, and most important, how to facilitate care for members of the Care Cluster Small Group.

Class: Connections (formerly 55+)
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 224
Teachers: Boxy Hornberger, boxy@hsfblaw.com, and Trebes Sasser, tsasser@rpitx.com
Description: We seek to understand more fully the practicality and relevance of God’s word to our lives. We seek to connect more deeply to the Word and to each other as we read and discuss scripture.

Class: The Context of Mission: Mexico
Time: 9:30 a.m.
Room: 301
Lead by: Antonio Alvarez, FPC Mission Partner
Contact: Rich Delano, rich.delano@outlook.com
Description: FPC was founded to share the gospel with the people of Mexico, and over the last 172 years, our church has pursued that mission in a variety of ways. Come join our mission partner, Professor Antonio Alvarez, as he discusses how Mexican culture has changed over these 172 years and how the gospel mission must evolve to meet new challenges.

Class: Foundations Marriage Class
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 302
Teacher/s: Various
Contact: Downie Mickler, rmickler1@mac.com, Amy Allen, amylhallen@gmail.com
Description: Join us as we discover God’s design for marriage! Whether you have been married for a few years or many, this is a community for you!

Class: Grace Gone Wild
Time: 9:41am
Room: 300
Contact: Carrie Everson carriee@fpcsat.org or Alex Solorio alexs@fpcsat.org
Description: Growing in Godliness through intentional shaping with habits of Grace. Please join the Young Adult Community in studying David Mathis’ book, Enjoying Jesus through Spiritual Disciplines every Sunday morning this Fall!

Class: New Covenant
Time: 9:30 am
Room: 304
Teacher/s: Ken Finch, jenkenfin@gvtc.com
Description: We select a book from the New Testament and discuss it chapter by chapter until we have completed that book. Our primary class members are older adults.

Class: The Uncomfortables
Time: 9:30 AM
Room: 228 (Bride’s Room)
Teacher/s: Neil Williams
Description: This is a class that explores the issues of faith in our modern world and takes on subjects or topics that sometimes make others “uncomfortable.”

For more information about Adult Sunday School, contact Becky Prichard (beckyp@fpcsat.org)

[/tab]