New To FPC

FAQ

FAQs

GENERAL INFORMATION


What are the church office hours?

Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Where do I park?

Park for free in the Enter Park parking lot on Ave. E between McCullough Ave. and Fourth St., across from the church office entrance.

Where’s your front door?

On Sunday, most people enter the building through the church office entrance on Ave. E., although if attending the traditional worship service, one may enter the Sanctuary on N. Alamo St. The church lobby and Welcome Center are at the Ave. E entrance.

What if I have a new address, phone number, or email address?

Membership, Stephanie Garcia, 210-271-2753, stephanieg@fpcsat.org.

How do I join the church?

Connections, Stacie Rodriguez, 210-271-2759, stacier@fpcsat.org.

 

CHILDREN


What childcare is available?

Sonya Wright, 210-271-2720, sonyaw@fpcsat.org

Whom should I contact when my baby is born?

Sonya Wright, 210-271-2720, sonyaw@fpcsat.org

How do I arrange to have my child baptized?

Lindsay Selli, 210-271-2758, lindsays@fpcsat.org

How do I get information about children’s ministry?

Becky Prichard, beckyp@fpcsat.org – 210-271-2732

How do I get information about the Early Childhood Center?

Children’s Center, Monica Guzman, 210-225-0960, ext. 281, monicag@fpcsat.org.  Click here to learn more about the Children’s Center (link to web page)

 

STUDENTS


How do I get information about middle school and high school ministry?

Contact Colton Willis, 210-271-2792, coltonw@fpcsat.org Visit the youth area.

How do I find out what is available for college students?

Contact Alex Solorio at alexs@fpcpsat.org or 210-271-2793. You can also visit the University page on this website to learn more.

 

 

WEDDINGS


How do I get information about having my wedding at First Pres?

Contact Leah Butler, 210-271-2725, leahb@fpcsat.org Learn more (link to web page)

 

CARE MINISTRIES


Who do I contact if I have a prayer request?

Call the Care and Concern Line for information about hospitalizations and prayer requests. This 24-hour line is updated as information is received and confirmed. Call 222-CARE to listen to the day’s message. Prayer requests and/or messages may be left on the line by pressing “2” after the recorded message begins.

Who should I contact if there is a death in my family?

Scott Simpson, associate pastor for congregational care, 210-271-2798, scotts@fpcsat.org.

Who do I call if a loved one is hospitalized?

Scott Simpson, associate pastor for congregational care, 210-271-2798, scotts@fpcsat.org. If there is need of a pastor in the event of an emergency that cannot wait until 8:30 a.m. the next morning, call 210-837-0228.

 

GIVING


How do I make a memorial donation to the church?

Janet Slayden, 210-271-2751, janets@fpcsat.org

Who should I contact if I have a question about my faith commitment or donation?

Janet Slayden, 210-27102751, janets@fpcsat.org

Who do I talk to with questions regarding the budget?

Janet Slayden, 210-271-2751, janets@fpcsat.org

MINISTRIES


Who do I ask about Sunday School Classes?

Adults: Stacie Rodriguez, 210-271-2759, stacier@fpcsat.org
Young Adults and University: Lindsay Selli, 210-271-2758, lindsays@fpcsat.org
Children and Youth: Lindsay Selli, 210-271-2758, lindsays@fpcsat.org

Who do I call if I want to go on a Mission Trip?

Morgan Ford, 210-271-2766, morganf@fpcsat.org

How do I join the Sanctuary Choir?

Tom Dooling, 210-271-2717, tomd@fpcsat.org

How do I join the contemporary worship service music team?

Kevin Dailey, kevind@fpcsat.org

 

RESOURCES


How do I purchase a sermon CD?

Morgan Ford, 210-271-2717, morganf@fpcsat.org
Give Online